Kenya Safaris, travel tours



Home :: Contact us
Kenya Safari

















Kenya Government

Kenya was a british colony governed by an all-powerfull colonial administrator. In 1991 the Kenyan government allowed for the existence of multiple political parties, and in 1992 the country held its first contested presidential elections. The country holds regular parliamentary elections, and all citizens age 18 and older are eligible to vote. Current president is his excellency Mwai Kibaki.The republic of Kenya has a unicameral assembly consisting of 210 members elected to a term of up to five years, plus 12 members appointed by the president.

The president appoints the vice president and cabinet members from among those elected to the assembly.

The attorney general and the speaker are ex-officio members of the National Assembly. Local administration is divided among 63 rural districts, each headed by a presidentially appointed commissioner.

The districts are joined to form seven rural provinces. The Nairobi area has special status and is not included in any district or province. The government supervises administration of districts and provinces. The president is the head of state and commander in chief of the armed forces.


Kenya Safaris home page


Kenya Coffee

Kenya Tea



©Copyright Kenya Space